Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
The VBA Foundation Donor List
Share |

The VBA Foundation supports charitable and educational pursuits of The Virginia Bar Association.

The VBA takes care in updating these lists. However, in spite of our sincere efforts to avoid errors, they sometimes do occur. If your name has been inadvertently omitted, listed in the wrong place, or misspelled, we hope you will accept our apologies and advise us of the mistake.

2017 The VBA Foundation Contributors

The Virginia Bar Association extends its thanks to the individuals listed below, who submitted donations for 2017. The complete 2017 donor list generally is updated online in April, August and December.

Legacy -- $2,500 and above

L. Steven Emmert
John L. Walker III

1888 Society -- $1,000 to $2,499

The Hon. Rudolph Bumgardner III
Stephen D. Busch
N. Thomas Connally III
Marshall M. Curtis
E. Tazewell Ellett
Hugh M. Fain III
Richard E. Garriott Jr.
Rudene Mercer Haynes
Del. G. Manoli Loupassi
R. Peyton Mahaffey
David S. Mercer
C.J. Steuart Thomas III
William G. Thomas
Lucia Anna "Pia" Trigiani
Thomas M. Winn III

Donate Online Now

OR donate via Mail or Fax (PDF)

Additional 2017 Donors

Leadership -- $500 to $999

Thomas R. Bagby
J. Edward Betts
David P. Bobzien
Thomas C. Brown Jr.
Thomas F. Farrell II
Jeanne F. Franklin
William A. Galanko
Tracy A. Giles
Allen C. Goolsby
Susan M. Hicks
David Craig Landin
Alison M. McKee
James V. Meath
Stephen D. Otero
Richard H. Ottinger
Gant Redmon
Eric J. Sorenson Jr.
Frank A. Thomas III
William R. Van Buren III
F. Blair Wimbush

Sustaining -- $250 to $499

Charles B. Arrington Jr.
James H. Ford
Ilona E. Grenadier
Michael C. Guanzon
The Hon. William D. Heatwole
Dean Michael V. Hernandez
Cynthia Hudson
Scott W. Kowalski
The Hon. Elizabeth B. Lacy
The Hon. Everett A. Martin Jr.
George Keith Martin
Jamie Baskerville Martin
The Hon. Stephen R. McCullough
Monica Taylor Monday
The Hon. Norman K. Moon
Sharon D. Nelson
Samantha S. Otero
Hugh L. Patterson
The Hon. Florence A. Powell
Michael J. Quinan
James B. Slaughter
The Hon. F. Bradford Stillman
Lori D. Thompson
Cathleen P. Welsh

Patron -- $150 to $249

The Hon. David Adams
The Hon. John F. Anderson
Professor Margaret Ivey Bacigal
James E. Ballowe Jr.
The Hon. Daniel R. Bouton
Jack W. Burtch Jr.
The Hon. Robert L. Calhoun
Kevin Michael Carlton
Joseph H. Carpenter IV
James H. Czerwonky
Sheri Denkensohn
C. Thomas Ebel
John R. Fletcher
The Hon. Calvin W. Fowler
Robert L. Freed
Steven P. Gould
James L. Howe III
James V. Ingold
Hugh J.M. Jones III
The Hon. M. Langhorne Keith
The Hon. Cynthia D. Kinser
Thomson Lipscomb
Maureen R. Matsen
Yvonne C. McGhee
Kathryn P. McIntyre
The Hon. R. Michael McKenney
Martha F. Mica
The Hon. Henry C. Morgan Jr.
The Hon. W. Tayloe Murphy Jr.
The Hon. Christopher Roy Papile
Alfred M. Randolph Jr.
Stuart Raphael
Thomas H. Rose Jr.
Douglas P. Rucker Jr.
C. Edward Russell Jr.
The Hon. Jeri Kaylene Somers
Thomas E. Spahn
Harold E. Starke Jr.
The Hon. Harry T. Taliaferro III
The Hon. Douglas O. Tice Jr.
Guy K. Tower
The Hon. Winship C. Tower
The Hon. George D. Varoutsos
Hill B. Wellford Jr.
The Hon. John E. Wetsel Jr.
The Hon. Kimberley Slayton White

Young Lawyer Patron (for YLD members) -- $75-$149

Nupur S. Bal
R. Patrick Bolling
Emily L. Foster
John S. Hubard
The Hon. David G. Lowe
Jonathan T. Lucier
Wade W. Massie
Daniel D. Mauler
Seth J. Ragosta
Andrew B. Stockment
Jeremy S. Williams

Other Donors

Harry K. Benham III
Professor Margaret F. Brinig
Clyde R. Christofferson
The Hon. Glen E. Conrad
Patrick C. Devine Jr.
Virginia B. Evans
The Hon. Walter S. Felton Jr.
Gerald E. Gilbert
Barbara W. Goshorn
George H. Roberts Jr.
Victoria R. Roth
The Hon. Jane Marum Roush
John F. Rutledge
The Hon. Pamela Meade Sargent
Norman A. Thomas
Benjamin J. Trichilo


The Virginia Bar Association Foundation is a nonprofit, tax-exempt 501(c)(3) organization. Please consult with your tax adviser regarding allowable deductions. The Virginia Bar Association Foundation is registered as a charitable agency with the Virginia Department of Consumer Affairs.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal