Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Wills, Trusts & Estates Section Council
Share |

Officers

John T. Midgett
Section Chair – Second 1-Year Term (2-term limit)
Midgett & Preti PC
Phone: 757-687-8888    Fax: 757-687-8732
Email: john.midgett@mpapc.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

Thomas D. Yates
Section Vice Chair – Second 1-Year Term (2-term limit)
Nominating Committee Member
Yates Campbell & Hoeg, LLP
Phone: 703-273-4230    Fax: 703-383-1939
Email: tyates@ychlaw.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

Mark S. Shepard

Immediate Past Section Chair – Second 1-Year Term
Shepard & Turner, PLC
Phone and fax: 804-893-4069
Email: mark@vaestateplanning.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

John D. Bristow
Section Secretary – Second 1-Year Term (2-term limit)
Armstrong Bristow Farley & Schwarzschild PLC
Phone: 804-282-6170    Fax: 804-282-6175
Email: jbristow@armstrongbristow.com
Term Expires: 1/2020


Council members

Maureen C. Ackerly
Armstrong Bristow Farley & Schwarzschild PLC
Phone:804-351-5240
Email: mackerly@armstrongbristow.com
Term Expires:

Farhad Aghdami
Williams Mullen
Phone: 804-420-6440
Email: aghdami@williamsmullen.com
Term Expires:

George F. Albright, Jr.
J.P. Morgan Private Bank
Phone:202-533-2136
Email: george.f.albright@jpmorgan.com
Term Expires:

Michael H. Barker

McGuireWoods LLP
One James Center
Phone: 804-775-1679
Email: mbarker@McGuireWoods.com
Term Expires:

I. Mark Cohen
Cohen & Burnett, PC
Phone: 703-847-8900
Email: mark@cohenandburnett.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

Nan L. Coleman

Coleman & Massey, PC
Phone: 540-343-5100
Email: ncoleman@colemanmassey.com
Term Expires:

James P. Cox, III
MichieHamlett
Phone: 434-951-7230
Email: jcox@michiehamlett.com
Term Expires: 1/2019

Prof. Robert T. Danforth
Washington and Lee University School of Law
Phone: 540-458-8524
Email: danforthr@wlu.edu
Council Term Expires:

Suzanne W. Doggett

Suzanne W. Doggett, PC
Phone: 703-299-1782
Email: sdoggett@doggettlaw.com
Term Expires:

Daniel (“Dan”) Durst
Williams Mullen
Phone: 804-420-6465
Email: ddurst@williamsmullen.com
Term Expires:

Matthew M. Farley
Armstrong Bristow Farley & Schwarzschild PLC
Phone: 804-351-5252
Email: mfarley@armstrongbristow.com
Term Expires:

J. William (“Bill”) Gray, Jr.
McGuireWoods LLP
Phone: 804-775-7683 
Email: jwgray@mcguirewoods.com 
Term Expires:

Virginia H. Grigg
Christian & Barton, LLP
Phone: 804-697-4154
Email: vgrigg@cblaw.com
Term Expires:

Timothy H. Guare
Timothy H. Guare, PLC
Phone: 804-288-8480
Email: tguare@guarelaw.com
Term Expires:

Kristen F. Hager
McGuireWoods LLP
Phone: 804-775-1230
Email: khager@McGuireWoods.com
Term Expires:

Leah E. Henschen

SunTrust Banks, Inc.
Phone: 804-782-7175
Email: leah.henschen@suntrust.com
Term Expires:

Andrew H. Hook
Hook Law Center
Phone: 757-399-7506
Email: hook@hooklawcenter.com
Term Expires:

Peter M. Huber
Willcox & Savage 
Phone: 757-628-5515
Email: phuber@wilsav.com
Term Expires: 1/2019

David Kamer
Kaufman & Canoles, P.C.
Phone: 757-624-3175
Email: dkamer@kufcan.com
Term Expires:

Helen L. Kemp
Virginia Estate & Trust Law, PLC
Phone: 804-592-3553
Email: hkemp@vaetlaw.com
Term Expires:

William G. Murray
Manning & Murray, PC
Phone: 703-532-5400
Email: wmurray@manning-murray.com
Term Expires:

Thomas G. Nolan

Virginia Wills, Trusts & Estates PLC
Phone:434-817-4001
Email: nolan@vawills.com
Term Expires: 1/2019

J. Lee E. Osborne
Woods Rogers PLC
Phone: 540-983-7516
Email: losborne@woodsrogers.com
Term Expires:

Christine N. Piersall
Williams Mullen
Phone: 757-629-0703
Email: cpiersall@williamsmullen.com
Term Expires:

Katherine E. Ramsey
Virginia Estate & Trust Law, PLC
Phone: 804592.3552
Email: kramsey@vaetlaw.com
Term Expires:

Victoria (“Vicky”) J. Roberson
Victoria J. Roberson, PLC
Phone: 804-893-3000
Email: vicky@vroberson-law.com 
Term Expires:

C. Arthur Robinson, II
Wolcott Rivers Gates 
Phone: 757 497 6633
Email: arobinson@wolriv.com
Term Expires:

Nancy N. (“Newnie”) Rogers
Virginia Estate & Trust Law, PLC
Phone: 804-592-3560
Email: nrogers@vaetlaw.com
Term Expires:

John (“Jack”) H. Rust, Jr.
Rust & Rust, P.C.
Phone: 703-667-4900
Email: jhrust@coaffx.com
Term Expires:

William (“Bill”) I. Sanderson
McGuireWoods LLP
Phone: 202-857-1743
Email: wsanderson@mcguirewoods.com
Term Expires:

Yama Shansab
Ferguson Walton & Shansab, PLLC
Phone: 703-860-8520
Email: yshansab@fergusonwalton.com
Term Expires:

Jennifer E. Shirkey
Lenhart Obenshain
Phone: 540-437-3108
Email: jes@lolawfirm.com
Term Expires: 1/2019

Phillip C. Stone, Jr.
Stone Law Group, PLC
Phone: 540-432-0157, ext. 11
Email: pstone@stonelawva.com
Term Expires:

Allison Tait
University of Richmond School of Law
Phone: 203-823-5550
Email: atait@richmond.edu
Term Expires:

Frank A. Thomas, III
Frank A. Thomas III PLC
Phone: 540-672-2711
Email: fthomas@thvalaw.com
Term Expires:

John (“Jay”) H. Turner, III
Shepard & Turner, PLC
Phone: 804-893-4068 
Email: jay@vaestateplanning.com
Term Expires: 1/2019

Thomas D. Yates
Yates Campbell & Hoeg LLP
Phone: 703-273-4230
Email: tyates@ychlaw.com
Term Expires:

Howard M. Zaritsky
Attorney at Law
Phone: 540-854-8453
Email: howardzaritsky@earthlink.com
Term Expires:


Legislative Services

Brittany (“Britt”) Olwine
Commonwealth of Virginia
Division of Legislative Services
Email: bolwine@dls.virginia.gov

Kristen J. D. Walsh
Commonwealth of Virginia
Division of Legislative Services
Phone: 804-786-3591 x207
Email: kwalsh@dls.virginia.gov


Advisory members

David D. Addison
Williams Mullen
Phone: 804-420-6483
Email: daddison@williamsmullen.com

Prof. John E. Donaldson
Phone: 757-229-7825 (home)
Email: jedona@verizon.net

J. Garrett Horsley
Armstrong Bristow Farley & Schwarzschild PLC
Phone: 804-282-6170
Email: ghorsley@armstrongbristow.com

John B. O’Grady
McGuireWoods LLP
Phone: 804-775-1023
Email: jogrady@McGuireWoods.com

Robert H. Powell III
Kaufman & Canoles 
Phone: 757-624-3245
Email: rhpowell@kaufcan.com

Jane L. Schwarzschild
Armstrong Bristow Farley & Schwarzschild PLC
Phone: 804-282-6170
Email: jschwarzschild@armstrongbristow.com

Derek L. Smith
Virginia Estate & Trust Law, PLC
Phone: 804-592-3555
Email: dsmith@vaetlaw.com

Harry J. Warthen, III
Hunton & Williams LLP
Phone: 804-788-8200
Email: hwarthen@hunton.com

Fielding L. Williams, Jr.
Williams Mullen
Phone: 804-420-6410
Email: fwilliams@williamsmullen.com


Ex-officio members

George Keith Martin
Board of Governors Liaison
McGuireWoods LLP
Phone: 804-775-1057    Fax: 804-775-1061
Email: gmartin@mcguirewoods.com

Alvi Aggarwal
Young Lawyers Division Representative
Yates Campbell & Hoeg LLP
Phone: 703- 896-1162    Fax: 703-383-1939
Email: aaggarwal@ychlaw.com

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal